Guideline on Completing the Recipient Electronic Payment Registration Request Form - United States Vendors Only

PDF Version

Introduction

The Government of Canada has announced that direct deposit will replace cheques as the method of payment. As a result, for Justice Canada, direct deposit will be mandatory as of April 1st, 2014. The Department is asking you to sign up for direct deposit by completing the "Recipient Electronic Payment Registration Request form".

There are two electronic payment modes available:

  • Direct Deposit (DD) - Once payments are deposited, DOJ will send the following information by e-mail: amount of payment, date of payment, invoice number, DOJ reference number, and brief description of the payment. This e-mail notification will act in lieu of a cheque stub.
  • Electronic Data Interchange (EDI) - To enrol in EDI you must contact your financial institution to ensure that the account is EDI-capable. There may be a fee for this service, as the financial institution notifies its clients according to its own criteria.

Changes to bank account used

If you wish to make any changes to the bank account used for payments (change of address, financial institution, branch, account number, etc.) you must complete a new Recipient Electronic Payment Registration Request form. When you request one of these changes, DO NOT CLOSE the present account until you receive your payment in accordance with that change.

Completing of Form

There are three sections of the Recipient Electronic Payment Registration Request form that must be completed by the recipient.

1 - Types of Request

Please complete this section by filling out one of the three request types described below.

New request
If you choose to sign up for electronic payments with DOJ, please check the "New request" box
Change
If you are already registered for electronic payments with DOJ, however, wish to modify your banking information or mode of electronic payment, please select the "Change" box and mark all other boxes that apply to your change request.

2 - Recipient Information and Authorization

This section must be completed, signed and dated by the appropriate person (or persons) in order to authorize the electronic payment enrolment request, or to modify or cancel electronic payments.

If the recipient is an individual

Please enter your name, address and telephone number AS WELL AS AN E-MAIL ADDRESS so that DOJ can send e-mail notices and confirm receipt of payment. Also, you must sign the form in this section in order to authorize your request.

If the recipient is an organization

Please enter the name and address of your organization and make sure to complete the "Name of payment contact" field with the name of the contact person from your organization. Please also include the contact person's telephone number AND E-MAIL ADDRESS so that DOJ can send e-mail notices and confirm receipt of payment.

Also, authorized representative(s) must include their name, position, telephone number and signature, in order to authorize the request.

This section allows for up to two people to sign the form, in cases where the recipient requires two signatures for authorization, to receive, modify or cancel electronic payments.

3 - Banking Information

If you attach a void cheque

Please attach a void cheque and complete fields 1, 2, 3, 4 and 5 of this section. The void cheque must be from the account you wish to use for electronic payments. A sample of a void cheque is provided below identifying where the transit, bank and account numbers are located.

Image of Void Check

If you do not attach a void cheque

If you do not provide a void cheque, the financial institution must validate the banking information by completing fields 6, 7 and 8 of the form. The financial institution must provide the name, address and telephone number of the financial institution, bank stamp and sign the form.

4 - For Department of Justice Canada Only

This section is strictly reserved for DOJ's use only.

SENDING YOUR REQUEST TO THE DEPARTMENT OF JUSTICE CANADA

Please send the duly completed form with original signature(s) to the following address:

For Goods and Services Suppliers
Chief, Accounting Services
Room 1452, East Memorial Building
Department of Justice Canada
284 Wellington Street
Ottawa, Ontario K1A 0H8
For Grants and Contributions
Manager, Grants and Contributions Financial Services
Room 6250, East Memorial Building
Department of Justice Canada
284 Wellington Street
Ottawa, Ontario K1A 0H8

Please write the following on the envelope: "To be opened by addressee only".

Your personal information are requested and compiled by the Department of Justice Canada for the purpose of administering the electronic payment program. The information is mandatory in the case where a Recipient decides to participate in the program. This information will be protected and used in conformity with the Privacy Act. Under the Privacy Act, each Recipient has access to their personal information and has the right to demand any modification. These information will be maintained by the Department of Justice.

Important:

  • For Electronic Data Interchange (EDI), compliancy must be confirmed by your financial institution and you may be charged EDI service fees.
  • Note that Direct Deposit payments carry no stub information.
1 - TYPE OF REQUEST

2 - RECIPIENT INFORMATION AND AUTHORIZATION

I, as an authorized representative of the above mentionned organization or as an individual entitled to receive payment from the Government of Canada,authorize the Receiver General for Canada to deposit the payment directly into the account below and to receive payment advices electronically until further notice.

Signature:
area to add your signature
Signature:
area to add your signature

3 - BANKING INFORMATION

Please attach a blank cheque from your bank account with "Void" written on it and complete fields 1, 2, 3, 4 and 5 below with your banking information.

1 Bank Sort Code/ABA Number (9 digits):

 

2 Swift Code (11 digits):

 

3 Account Number (17 digits):
5 Type of account:

If you do not attach a void cheque, your financial institution must confirm your banking information by completing fields 6, 7 and 8 below.

7 Signature of Financial Institution Representative:
area to add your signature
8 Financial Institution Stamp:

4 - FOR DEPARTMENT OF JUSTICE CANADA ONLY

PROCESSED BY

Signature:
area to add your signature

VERIFIED BY

Signature:
area to add your signature

JUS 778USAe (2014/07)

Date modified:

Marche à suivre pour compléter le formulaire de Demande d'adhésion du bénéficiaire au paiement électronique - Fournisseurs des États-Unis seulement

Version PDF

Introduction

Le Gouvernement du Canada a annoncé que le dépôt direct deviendra le mode de paiement en remplacement des chèques. Ainsi, pour Justice Canada, le dépôt direct sera obligatoire à partir du 1er avril 2014. Le ministère demande de vous inscrire au dépôt direct en complétant le formulaire « Demande d'adhésion du bénéficiaire au paiement électronique ».

Deux modes de paiement électronique sont offerts :
  • Dépôt Direct (DD) - Lorsque les paiements sont déposés, le MJ transmet l'information suivante via courriel: le montant du paiement, la date du paiement, le numéro de la facture, le numéro de référence du MJ ainsi qu'une courte description du paiement. Cet avis électronique est émis en l'absence de talon de chèque suivant cette méthode.
  • Échange de Données Informatisées (EDI) - Pour s'inscrire à l'EDI, vous devez vérifier la conformité de votre compte bancaire à ce mode de paiement auprès de votre institution financière. Il se peut que des frais soient rattachés à ce service car l'institution financière avise ses clients selon ses propres critères.

Changement au compte bancaire utilisé

Si vous souhaitez effectuer des changements au compte bancaire utilisé pour les paiements (changement d'adresse, d'institution financière, de succursale, de numéro de compte, etc.) vous devez compléter une nouvelle Demande d'adhésion du bénéficiaire au paiement électronique. Lorsque vous demandez de telles modifications, NE FERMEZ PAS le compte courant avant d'avoir reçu votre paiement en accord avec la (les) modification(s).

Comment remplir le formulaire

Il y a trois sections du formulaire de Demande d'adhésion du bénéficiaire au paiement électronique qui doivent être remplies par le bénéficiaire.

1 - Genre de demande

Veuillez compléter cette section en remplissant l'un des trois genres de demande décrits ci-dessous.

Nouvelle demande
Si vous choisissez d'adhérer au paiement électronique avec le MJ, veuillez cocher la case intitulée « Nouvelle demande » et indiquer quel mode de paiement électronique vous désirez utiliser : DD ou EDI.
Modification
Si vous avez déjà adhéré au paiement électronique avec le MJ mais désirez modifier votre information bancaire ou mode de paiement électronique, veuillez cocher la case intitulée « Modification » et toute autre case applicable à votre demande de modification.

2 - Information et autorisation du bénéficiaire

Cette section doit être complétée, signée et datée par la (ou les) personne(s) appropriée(s) afin d'autoriser la demande d'adhésion, de modification ou d'annulation au paiement électronique.

Si le bénéficiaire est un individu

Veuillez indiquer votre nom, adresse et numéro de téléphone AINSI QU'UNE ADRESSE COURRIEL pour que le MJ puisse transmettre des avis par courriel et confirmer la réception du paiement.

De plus, vous devez signer le formulaire dans cette section afin d'autoriser votre demande.

Si le bénéficiaire est un organisme

Veuillez indiquer le nom et l'adresse de l'organisme et compléter le champ intitulé « Nom de la personne-ressource pour le paiement » avec le nom de la personne-ressource de votre organisme. Veuillez aussi inclure le numéro de téléphone AINSI QUE L'ADRESSE COURRIEL de cette personne-ressource pour que le MJ puisse transmettre des avis par courriel et confirmer la réception du paiement.

De plus, le (ou les) représentant(s) autorisé(s) doit (doivent) inscrire son (leur) nom, poste, numéro de téléphone et signature afin d'autoriser la demande.

Cette section permet jusqu'à deux personnes de signer le formulaire dans les cas où le bénéficiaire requiert deux signatures pour autoriser l'adhésion, la modification ou l'annulation au paiement électronique.

3 - Renseignements bancaires

Si vous joignez un chèque annulé

Veuillez joindre un chèque portant la mention « Nul » et compléter les champs 1, 2, 3, 4 et 5 de cette section. Le chèque annulé doit correspondre au compte bancaire que vous souhaitez utiliser pour les paiements électroniques. Un exemplaire de chèque annulé est fourni ci-dessous, identifiant l'emplacement des numéros de la succursale, de l'institution financière et du compte.

Image de chèque annulé

Si vous ne joignez pas de chèque annulé

Si vous ne fournissez pas de chèque annulé, l'institution financière doit valider l'information bancaire en complétant les champs 6, 7 et 8 du formulaire. L'institution financière doit fournir le nom, l'adresse et le numéro de téléphone de l'institution financière, apposer le cachet bancaire et signer le formulaire.

4 - Réservé à l'usage exclusif du ministère de la Justice Canada

Cette section est strictement réservée à l'usage du ministère de la Justice.

COMMENT FAIRE PARVENIR VOTRE DEMANDE AU MINISTÈRE DE LA JUSTICE CANADA

Veuillez faire parvenir le formulaire dûment complété incluant signature(s) originale(s) à l'adresse suivante :

Pour les fournisseurs de biens et services
Chef Services de la comptabilité ministérielle
Pièce 1452, Édifice commémoratif de l'est
Ministère de la Justice Canada
284, rue Wellington
Ottawa (Ontario) K1A 0H8
Pour les subventions et les contributions
Gestionnaire, services financiers de subventions et contributions
Pièce 6250, Édifice commémoratif de l'est
Ministère de la Justice Canada
284, rue Wellington
Ottawa (Ontario) K1A 0H8

Veuillez inscrire la mention suivante sur l'enveloppe : « À n'ouvrir que par le destinataire ».

Vos renseignements personnels sont demandés et compilés afin d'administrer le programme de paiements électronique du Ministère de la Justice du Canada. Ils doivent être fournis sur une base obligatoire, dans la mesure où un bénéficiaire décide de participer au programme de paiements électronique. Ces renseignements sont protégés en vertu de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels et ils seront utilisés conformément à cette loi. Tout bénéficiaire a, en vertu de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels, un droit d'accès aux renseignements qui le concerne et le droit d'en demander la correction. Ces renseignements sont maintenus par le Ministère de la Justice

Important :

  • Pour l'Échange de Données Informatisées (EDI), veuillez vérifier la conformité de votre compte auprès de votre institution financière et veuillez noter que des frais de service EDI peuvent vous être facturés.
  • Prendre note que les paiements par Dépôt Direct (DD) ne génèrent aucun talon d'information.

1 - GENRE DE DEMANDE

2 - INFORMATION ET AUTORISATION DU BÉNÉFICIAIRE

En tant que représentant autorisé de l'organisme ci-haut mentionné ou en tant qu'individu prestataire de paiements provenant du gouvernement du Canada,j'autorise le receveur général du Canada à déposer ces paiements directement dans le compte ci-dessous et que les avis de paiement soient transmisélectroniquement, jusqu'à nouvel ordre.


ajouter votre signature

ajouter votre signature

3 - RENSEIGNEMENTS BANCAIRES

Veuillez joindre un chèque en blanc de votre compte bancaire portant la mention "Nul" et veuillez remplir les champs 1, 2, 3, 4 et 5 ci-dessous avec vosrenseignements bancaires.

1 Numéro de transit/ABA (9 chiffres) :
2 Code Swift (11 Chiffres) :
3 Numéro du compte (17 Chiffres) :

Si vous ne joignez pas de chèque annulé, votre institution financière doit confirmer votre information bancaire en remplissant les champs 6, 7 et 8 ci-dessous.


Signature

4 - RÉSERVÉ À L'USAGE EXCLUSIF DU MINISTÈRE DE LA JUSTICE CANADA

TRAITÉ PAR


ajouter votre signature

VÉRIFIÉ PAR


ajouter votre signature

JUS 778USAf (2014/07)

Date de modification :